Intro to the Internship

Hello everybody!  It’s been almost three weeks since my arrival in Haiti.  I’m so happy to be able to return to the country that I love so much!  The past three weeks have been so hectic and busy that I’ve barely had time to contact family back home, but I managed to get some time off so I could send out this blog for all of the people supporting me.

For those of you who don’t know, my job here at Mission of Hope is to be a leader of the short term missionary groups that come here.  These groups, or teams, come for a week and do various things, such as painting and ministry.  They come from all over the U.S. and from many parts of Canada.  As an intern, I am to make sure that their stay goes as smoothly as possible.  It’s a very fun and very stressful job that starts at 6:45 in the morning and goes until the last team member feels comfortable.

I’m not the only person in this position; I’m blessed with 23 other interns to help me through my 10 weeks here.  We are lead by a great set of staff that helps us through the hardest of times.  Without them, this job would be next to impossible.

One of the best parts of my jobs is getting to know people.  This includes team members and Haitians alike.  I’ve met amazing people from North Carolina, Indiana, Texas, Oklahoma, and many other parts of the States.  I’ve also met amazing Haitians who are working hard to change their nation for the better.  They are all awesome Christ-centered people.  God has blessed me greatly with each and every one of them.

I plan to post on this blog at least twice a month in my time here.  I hope to share some amazing stories that can inspire you all to grow in your love and faith.  I’d like to thank you all for your unending prayer and support, I wouldn’t be here without it.  I love and miss you all.

 

God bless,

Jake

About Malmstroms Helping Haiti

Helping the Emergency Services at Mission of Hope Haiti
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Intro to the Internship

  1. Tom says:

    We are so proud of you Jake. It is amazing to see God working in your life! Grandma Rita & Grandpa Tom

  2. Minnie L Rafael says:

    The best MOH team leader! 🙂 God bless you, Jake and family!!!! From the Rafaels, Vener, Minnie, Vinson, Victor

Leave a Reply

